Reviews (1371)
We don't delete honest reviews and don't charge anyone for this!
  • Sorting
Hosting rating
verified
Javier Perez
Canada 9 july 2019
Speed is ok, price is fair, so far it appears to be reliable and they support is always be there to help out.
I'm hosting a school application with them and I haven't had any issues.
I did ask them about the 30 mony back garantee if I were to cancel and it applies, but if my purchase included a free domain registration with them, the domain would be charged and would be discounted from the refund after cancel as they domain would remain mine to use elsewhere. I had my domain with godaddy so I was not much concern about that.
Hosting rating
verified
Anna I.
Bulgaria 8 july 2019
Excellent hosting services at good prices. The SSD storage and the CDN that are included in their shared hosting plans help my website achieve impeccable speed.
Hosting rating
verified
Robert Moore
United States 8 july 2019
Weebly is good solution to create free websites but the speed isn't that good. Maybe it's due to their templates that load a lot of JS and CSS. Keeping this aside, the drag and drop site builder is extremely powerful and awesome. You can use their brilliant site builder to launch a website within a few minutes. That's what I'm loving about Weebly. What I don't like about Weebly is their ads on even the most basic paid plan. This doesn't make sense. Overall, it is a good solution to create and launch basic sites quickly.
Hosting rating
verified
Robert Moore
United States 8 july 2019
I love their drag and drop builder and it is a good fit for basic websites. If you want to quickly launch a site, Wix is the way to go. But the bad thing is that you don't have advance control on your site content. But that's acceptable as Wix is designed to work like this intentionally. The uptime and speed is superb as it is a cloud based solution. I'd recommend Wix if you need a complete solution to design and deploy your website using inbuilt web builder, logo designer and other powerful tools.
Hosting rating
verified
Robert Moore
United States 8 july 2019
Everything is perfect at OVH except their support. The support quality isn't that good and I had issues with my tickets in past. The replies come late and mostly they don't solve the issues. Apart from that, their block storage is something that I'd recommend. It is fast and cheap as compared to other hosting providers out there that support block storage. Moreover, you can create a cloud project and can start deploying cloud (VPS) servers quickly. In short, you can get up and running with your hosting infrastructure (servers, storage, IPs and so on) within a few minutes. Overall, it is a performant host that brings all hosting needs under a single umbrella at a very affordable price.
Hosting rating
verified
Robert Moore
United States 8 july 2019
Liquidweb is a fully managed VPS and dedicated hosting provider and I have had good experience with it. I used this hosting provider for my clients' sites and never had any issues. If any issues arise, their support staff is always there to assist. I'd recommend Liquidweb for it's super uptime, speed and great customer support.
Hosting rating
verified
Robert Moore
United States 8 july 2019
I'd recommend Dreamhost to you for all your hosting needs. It doesn't matter either you need a shared, VPS or dedicated hosting, Dreamhost is a perfect choice. As of now, I host a few sites there and mainly use their domain registration service. I had an issue with a domain registration and their support staff was able to respond to my request quickly and the issue was fixed right away. In short, it is one of the perfect hosting providers I have used so far.
Hosting rating
verified
Rehmat Alam
Pakistan 7 july 2019
I tried AlibabaCloud recently and got impressive results. Their servers are blazing fast and their infrastructure is huge. If you have never interacted with AlibabaCloud, then you can think of it like AWS. They are providing almost the same services that AWS offers. The only thing that I didn't like about them is the billing setup. They decline most cards and I struggled a lot to adjust my billing source. Apart from that, their service is superb.
Hosting rating
verified
Rehmat Alam
Pakistan 7 july 2019
KnownHost was a great hosting provider a few years ago and I used to frequently host sites on their VPS machines. As of now, their quality is a little degraded. The servers don't seem as fast as before but still it is a good hosting provider. If you are looking for a fully managed VPS provider, KnownHost is my recommendation. As of now, they are offering shared hosting too.
Hosting rating
verified
Rehmat Alam
Pakistan 7 july 2019
InterServer is a good host with fair pricing and quality hosting. I used their VPS hosting and I have no complaints. The good thing is that they offer Windows VPS hosting as well. The bad thing is that they don't offer cPanel as part of their hosting packages and you will have to buy cPanel licence yourself. Basically, it is an unmanaged hosting provider but when you buy a bigger hosting plan (i.e. a VPS server with over 4 slices), then you automatically get their support service for free.
Hosting rating
verified
Rehmat Alam
Pakistan 7 july 2019
I have used their VPS but I am not satisfied. Although they provided fully managed hosting with cPanel VPS machines but the quality is not that impressive. I had frequent downtimes. And the speed of the servers is also not that good. Looks like it is a host that oversells its services. The support quality is not that bad. Maybe I landed on a server that had issues but my experience was not that good so it is not a host that I'd recommend to others.
Hosting rating
verified
Rehmat Alam
Pakistan 7 july 2019
Cloudways doesn't host servers themselves, they are a managed hosting solution for multiple cloud service providers. Using their service, you can host a manage server with them from cloud hosting providers like DigitalOcean, Google Cloud, Linode, AWS and others. They are good but what I don't like about their service is the pricing. They charge almost the double of the original pricing even for bigger plans as well. If you are looking for a managed hosting solution out of DO, Linode, Google, or other cloud providers, Cloudways is the way to go.
Hosting rating
verified
Remi's Josh
Kenya 7 july 2019
Midphase.com is a unique, decent and a sophisticated web hosting provider. Midphase.com offer the lowest prices and more so, when it comes to initiating the process, Midphase.com has smoothness the entire process. their speed is perfect not forgetting their explicit performance. however, their support team lacks teamwork and this needs to be fixed to make Midphase.com even more unique.
Hosting rating
verified
Remi's Josh
Kenya 7 july 2019
CanadianWebHosting.com offers the best developing platform in the market. I am a developer and for sometimes CanadianWebHosting.com has been my web hosting provider. For all those years down the line, I have encountered insignificant issues with CanadianWebHosting.com like the overrated UI panel which has little glitch, which makes CanadianWebHosting.com developers mode hard.
Hosting rating
verified
Remi's Josh
Kenya 7 july 2019
Webhosting.uk.com is one of the most sophisticated web hosting providers. For weeks now, I have been using Webhosting.uk.com and so far so good, Webhosting.uk.com has been perfect. When it comes to compensation, Webhosting.uk.com provide the best support care. However, Webhosting.uk.com average Uptime is 90%, this is overrated considering their platform speed
We do our best for you!
Rate the article
or
Tell the world about it

Users (1) 5.0 of 5

  • In order to provide you with the best online experience this website uses personal data (cookies, IP, email, photo, name, website, etc). By using our website, you agree to our use of your personal data. More info we receive some monetary compensation from hosting companies, however, this does not influence their positions in our ratings, test results, the direction or conclusions of our reviews in any way. We use this amount to provide better services, improve our website, to cover hosting testing account fees and team salaries. Ok

  • easy
    1

    NO BOTS

    We ban anonymous users since 2016
    2

    NO BRIBES

    We do not delete reviews for money
    We do not sell rating positions
    We make cheating attempts almost impossible
    3

    EXPERT ADVICE

    We test the hosting thoroughly and publish professional overviews
  • Rewards for reviews