• SSD-тарифы на хостинге

    • Просмотров 1365

    Подскажите пожалуйста, какая реальна польза от размещения сайта на ssd-диске? Я понимаю, что SSD должен быстрее работать чем HDD, но сайты ведь и так загружаются меньше чем за секунду, зачем тогда я должен переплачивать за ускорение незаметное глазу? Или я ошибаюсь?

    Решения (1)
    Как правило наиболее высокий прирост в производительности от использования SSD дисков на хостинге наблюдается на сайтах использующих относительно большие базы данных(большие форумы информационные порталы и т д), в зависимости от других обстоятельств, при установке SSD вместо традиционных жестких дисков время загрузки сайта уменьшиться на 10..60%.На сайтах использующих CMS но содержащих небольшое количество страниц и информации за счёт установки SSD дисков время загрузки сайта может уменьшиться на 1..40%На скорости загрузки статических сайтов а так же скорость отдачи статического контента использование SSD дисков практически не влияет.
    ответы (7)
    Когда мы ввели у себя SSD, мы опубликовали новость, в которой хоть доступным языком кратко описали, в чем преимущества этих дисков. Думаю, там есть все ответы) https://sweb.ru/news/419/
    Здравствуйте!Прирост в скорости будет замечен в том случае, если Ваш сайт "плотно" работает с дисковой подсистемой. К примеру, это большая база данных, большое количество операций с ней. Или же у Вас файловый архив, видео сайт и т.д.Если у Вас такой нагрузки нет, или Вы используете разного вида кеш, например, хранящийся в памяти - то разницу Вы вряд ли заметите.
    Основное преимущество SSD - увеличение скорости записи/чтения данных с диска. Для ресурсов, нагружающих диск, это очень важный показатель. Для статических сайтов, действительно, большее влияние на скорость загрузки оказывает величина показателя PING до сервера и скорость ответа Web-сервера.
    Использование SSD-дисков дает хороший прирост к скорости чтения/записи (IOPS), это очевидный факт, хотя и не всегда заметен конечному пользователю. Но, надо брать во внимание - в рамках услуги виртуального хостинга, на сервере размещается множество клиентов и как раз тут, как нельзя лучше и справляется дисковая система на SSD-дисках. А то, что у Вас сайт генерируется меньше, чем за секунду, то вероятно ваш проект не использует большие массивы данных (базы данных).
    На SSD дисках идет быстрое чтение/записи, если ваш проект одностраничник то он и будет на любом диске прогружатся за 1 секунду. А так если вам надо то для больших сайтов данные будут грузится FTP Быстрее, но это кому как.
    SSD нужен для активно работающих с дисковой системой приложений, когда быстродействие системы в целом упирается в скорость HDD. В остальных случаях в нём нет необходимости, Вы просто не заметите особой разнице в скорости работы. Для услуг виртуального хостинга ssd явно не нужен. А вот для vds может быть полезен в описаном выше случае.
    Вообще сейчас хостеры не заставляют переплачивать за то, что размещают клиентов на SSD-дисках, т.к. это уже давно стало стандартом. Все приличные хостинг провайдеры используют SSD.
Мы старались для Вас!
Оцените статью
или
Расскажите о ней

Юзеры (0) оценили на 0 из 5

Рейтинги хостинг-провайдеров по задачам сайта
Июля
Бесплатный тест
ОС
Технологии
Региональные

• SSD-rates on hosting

    • views 1088

    Can you please tell me what the real benefit of placing my site on the ssd-drive? I understand that the SSD should work faster than HDD, but if sites are loading in less than a second, then why should I pay for the acceleration I don`t even notice? Or am I wrong?

    Solutions (1)
    Usually the highest boost in performance from using SSD drives on hosting is seen on sites with a relatively large database (large forums information portals, etc.). Depending on other circumstances, when you install SSD rather than traditional hard drives, the site download time is reduced from 10% to 60%. On websites using CMS but containing a small number of pages and information due to the installation of SSD drives, the site loading time may be reduced by 1% to 40%. On download speed of static sites as well as on the speed of static content returns, using SSD drives has almost no effect.
    Answers (7)
    When we introduced the SSD technology, we published a news article in which we at least briefly and clearly described what the advantages are of these drives. I think all the answers you need are here) https://sweb.ru/news/419/
    Hi! The gain in speed will be seen if your site works closely with the disk subsystem. For example, it is a big database with a large number of operations. Or you have a file archive, video site, etc. If you don`t have a load like this, or you are using a different type of cache, for example, stored in the memory - then you hardly notice the difference.
    The main advantage of SSD is the increase of write/read data speed from the disk. For resources loaded on the disc, it is a very important indicator. For static sites, in fact, the PING parameter has a greater impact on the download speed to the server, and the speed of the Web-server response.
    Using the SSD-drives helps increase the read/write speed (IOPS), that`s an obvious fact, but not always visible for the end user. But we have to take into account that as part of a shared hosting service, many clients are hosted on a server and the disk system on SSD-drives copes with it just fine. And the fact that your site loads in less than a second means that your project doesn`t use large amounts of data (databases).
    On the SSD disk read/write is faster. If your project only has one page, it will be loaded on any drive in under a second. If you need it for sites with a large amount of data it will be loaded via FTP quickly, but it depends on the person.
    SSD is required for applications which actively work with the disk system, when performance of the whole system rests on HDD speed. In other cases, it isn`t necessary, you just don`t notice the difference in speed. For shared hosting services, ssd is clearly not necessary. But for VDS, it can be useful, as in the above-described case.
    Today hosting companies don`t force clients to pay for the fact that they are placed on the SSD-drives, because it is the standard. All decent hosting providers use SSD.
We do our best for you!
Rate the article
or
Tell the world about it

Users (0) 0 of 5

  • In order to provide you with the best online experience this website uses personal data (cookies, IP, email, photo, name, website, etc). By using our website, you agree to our use of your personal data. More info we receive some monetary compensation from hosting companies, however, this does not influence their positions in our ratings, test results, the direction or conclusions of our reviews in any way. We use this amount to provide better services, improve our website, to cover hosting testing account fees and team salaries. Ok

  • easy
    1

    NO BOTS

    We ban anonymous users since 2016
    2

    NO BRIBES

    We do not delete reviews for money
    We do not sell rating positions
    We make cheating attempts almost impossible
    3

    EXPERT ADVICE

    We test the hosting thoroughly and publish professional overviews
  • Rewards for reviews