• Какой пинг считается нормальным?

    • Просмотров 2633

    У меня PageSpeed Insights показывает что скорость ответа сервера 0.56 мс, но рекомендует ее сократить. Написал в тех поддержку провайдера, а там сказали, что это норма. Эксперты растолкуйте пожалуйста, что можно считать нормой для пинга и какие есть ее пределы?

    Решения (1)
    Исходя из документации, которую предоставляет сам сервис, PageSpeed Insights, "нормальным" они считают время ответа сервера 0.2-0.4 сек. Но время ответа сервера и "пинг" - это разные показатели. Поскольку речь идёт именно о PageSpeed, то предположим, что вас интересует имено показатель времени ответа сервера на запрос PageSpeed. Этот показатель складывается из большого количества факторов. Основные два: 1. Загруженность сети между сервером PageSpeed и сервером хостера, на котором размещён ваш сайт. 2. Загруженность самого хостинг-сервера. Практика показывает: объективной разницы между скоростью ответа сервера 0.2 секунды и 0.8 секунд пользователь не чувствует. Именно в этом промежутке мы считаем показания PageSpeed Insights "нормой".
    ответы (2)
    Время отклика от PageSpeed зависит от маршрута до сервера где расположен ваш сайт. Естественно, чем меньше пинг, тем лучше, но также нужно смотреть на скорость генерации страницы в целом, на оптимизацию сайта. Приемлемым пинг считается до 100ms, но это субъективно. Также необходимо смотреть на пинг для целевой аудитории вашего сайта.
    В пределах европы можно считать хорошим пинг меньше 100. В вашем случае нужно смотреть скорость ответа Web-сервера, а оно зависит от многих показателей. Загруженность сети(нужно посмотреть нет ли потерь пакетов), загруженность самого Web-сервера, скорость генерации страниц (если есть динамические элементы - важным становится тип дисков). Ответ сервера 0.56 секунд действительно чуть выше нормы, однако оно может меняться в разные моменты времени. Вы можете проверить скорость ответа Web-сервера для разных регионов с помощью сервиса https://check-host.net/check-http. Там же можно проверить и пинг для разных стран и проверить сеть на наличие потерь.
Мы старались для Вас!
Оцените статью
или
Расскажите о ней

Юзеры (5) оценили на 2.6 из 5

Рейтинги хостинг-провайдеров по задачам сайта
Июля
Бесплатный тест
ОС
Технологии
Региональные

• What ping is considered normal?

    • views 1052

    My PageSpeed ​​Insights shows that the speed of the server`s response is 0.56 ms, but it recommends trying to lower it more. I reported this to the provider support, and they told me that this is the norm. Pease explain what is considered the norm for ping and what are its limits?

    Solutions (1)
    According to the service that provides PageSpeed ​​Insights, they consider the time of 0.2-0.4 seconds for server response as "normal". However, server response time and "ping" are different indicators. Since we are talking about PageSpeed, then I assume that you are interested in the time the index server took to respond to a request PageSpeed from. This indicator consists of a large number of factors. 1. The network used between the server and PageSpeed ​​host server on which your site is placed. 2. Workload of the hosting server. Practice shows that, objectively, differences between the speed of the server`s response 0.2 seconds and 0.8 seconds  is unoticeable to the user. We believe PageSpeed ​​Insights when they sat this is "normal".
    Answers (2)
    Response time from PageSpeed ​​depends on the route to the server where your site is located. Naturally, the lower the ping, the better, but you also need to look at the rate of generation of the page as a whole, in order to optimize the site. Ping is considered acceptable up to 100ms, but that is subjective. It is also necessary to look at the ping as it relates to your target audience..
    In Europe a good ping is considered less than 100. In your case, you need to watch the responsiveness of Web-server, and that depends on many factors. Network traffic (need to look at whether there is packet loss), overloaded web server, page speed generation (if there any dynamic elements, the type of discs are important). A server response of just 0.56 seconds is really barely higher than normal, but it can vary at different times. You can check the speed of the web server response for different regions using https://check-host.net/check-http service. There you can send a ping to various countries to check on network speed and loss.
We do our best for you!
Rate the article
or
Tell the world about it

Users (0) 0 of 5

  • In order to provide you with the best online experience this website uses personal data (cookies, IP, email, photo, name, website, etc). By using our website, you agree to our use of your personal data. More info we get commissions from the hostings, but our ratings are honest and the reviews are real.
  • Important

    We are in BETA. We need your help!

    Anonymous reviews are not allowed!

    Every month we add $50 to the account of a randomly selected user.*

    In addition, you will receive a free permanent link to your site after you leave an honest review!