• Как купить SSL-сертификат на максимальный срок?

    • Просмотров 1597

    Текущий Wildcard от Globalsign регистрируется через <названия запрещены> только на год. И каждый год нужно с головняком его обновлять и перевыпускать. Letsencrypt вообще раз в три месяца переиздается. Какой лайфхак придумать можно? Я готов хоть на 5 лет купить сертификат :)

    Решения (1)
    Согласно предписаниям Форума центров сертификации и браузеров (Certificate Authority/Browser (CA/B) Forum — организация, устанавливающая нормы в области сертификации SSL), с 1 марта 2015 года прекращается выпуск SSL сертификатов, срок действия которых достигает 4 и 5 лет. Это коснулось всех SSL-сертификатов, включая сертификаты от Comodo, RapidSSL, Symantec, Thawte, GeoTrust, которые популярны в РФ. То есть, максимальный срок, на который вы можете купить SSL-сертификат на данный момент - 3 года.
    ответы (3)
    Это зависит от провайдера SSL-ей. Некоторые предлагают купить и на 3 года сразу.
    LetsEncrypt действительно требуется обновлять каждые три месяца, но существуют скрипты для автоматизации данных действий. Таким образом Вам не требуется следить за этим. Например certbot.eff.org
    У нас сертификаты бесплатно и навсегда , и следить ни за чем не нужно и обновлять ничего не нужноДоступно на всех тарифах хостингаесли VPS то ставьте VestaCP и плагин LetsEncrypt и забудете об этом навсегда )) И самое главное бесплатно!
Мы старались для Вас!
Оцените статью
или
Расскажите о ней

Юзеры (0) оценили на 0 из 5

Рейтинги хостинг-провайдеров по задачам сайта
Марта
Бесплатный тест
Установленное ПО
Технологии
Региональные

• How to buy the SSL certificate for the maximum terms?

    • views 995

    My current Wildcard from Globalsign is registered with for only one year. And every year you need to update and to reissue it - a process that isn`t convenient. Letsencrypt is reissued every three months. What can I do? I`m ready to buy a certificate for at least 5 years :)

    Solutions (1)
    According to the requirements of the Forum of Certification Authorities and Browsers (CA/B) Forum - the organization that sets the standards for SSL certification, from March 1, 2015,the ability to purchase certificates for 4-5 years expired. This affected all SSL certificates, including certificates from Comodo, RapidSSL, Symantec, Thawte, and GeoTrust, which are popular in the Russian Federation. It means the maximum period for which you can buy an SSL certificate at the moment is 3 years.
    Answers (3)
    This depends on the SSL provider. Some offer a 3 yr purchase period.
    LetsEncrypt really needs to be updated every three months, but there are scripts to automate these actions. So you do not need to keep an eye on this. For example certbot.eff.org
    We have certificates for free and forever, and you do not need to keep track of anything and you do not need to update anything. Available on all hosting plans, if you use VPS then put VestaCP and LetsEncrypt plugin and forget about it forever)) And the most important thing is, it`s free!
We do our best for you!
Rate the article
or
Tell the world about it

Users (0) 0 of 5

  • In order to provide you with the best online experience this website uses personal data (cookies, IP, email, photo, name, website, etc). By using our website, you agree to our use of your personal data. More info we get commissions from the hostings, but our ratings are honest and the reviews are real.
  • Important

    We are in BETA. We need your help!

    Anonymous reviews are not allowed!

    Every month we add $50 to the account of a randomly selected user.*

    In addition, you will receive a free permanent link to your site after you leave an honest review!